Cessna 172 Weight

Ask other modelers for a little help / knowledge ?

Cessna 172 Weight

Postby deanoaz » Thu Mar 05, 2015 6:37 pm

Newbie here! Can anybody out there give me an approximate weight range of an unloaded Gillows Cessna 172 (no motor/ESC/battery/servos/etc). I say range, because I know the covering can make a great difference by what you use, but I see a number of posts of 172 builds on this forum and I know someone has weighed their plane before loading it with the electronics.....well, maybe the servos are in but I can deal with that. Right now I am trying to define my electronics system and that would be a good starting point.
deanoaz

Re: Cessna 172 Weight

Postby Bill Gaylord » Thu Mar 05, 2015 10:14 pm