1004 ~ F4U-4 First RC Conversion Build

Ask other modelers for a little help / knowledge ?

1004 ~ F4U-4 First RC Conversion Build

Postby gordonfan24 » Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:07 am

I got the kit today and read all the paperwork twice. I've looked at numerous threads and posts about this kit. I'm super excited to dive in but I decided to wade in instead. I worked on the plastic parts first. I cut out the bombs, cowl, canopy, various other pieces I think I'll use. I scored the parts and when I got them all out, I sanded them with 120 to get the flashing off. It worked better than I thought. I then moved on to the fuse. I'm not going any further than what I show until I get some advice in what to do to make this an excellent RC flyer. Even though this is my first build, I'm willing to take my time to do this kit it's justice. Here's a couple pics. Please let me know what I should do next.
Image Image
Last edited by gordonfan24 on Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
"If you enjoy what you do for a living, you'll never work a day in your life."
gordonfan24

Re: 1004 ~ F4U-4 First RC Conversion Build

Postby H65 Driver » Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:56 am

Looking forward to watching this build. If you haven't already, you should check out http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=827861 for a lot of great techniques and tips on getting these Guillows kits to fly RC.
H65 Driver

Postby gordonfan24 » Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:19 am

Thank you for your reply and the link H65 Driver. I'll try to document this build as well as I've seen others done.