New guy from CT

Ask other modelers for a little help / knowledge ?

New guy from CT

Postby peddlerofpunk » Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:47 pm

hello all,

I have been lurking the forums for about a week now, and like what i see, learning a lot. So a bit about myself is oin order i suppose. I am a 26 year old male. I am a IT support tech for saint francis hospital in hartford. I began modeling balsa airplanes at a young age with my father when i was 9 or 10, and continued to build all types of models for a few years there after. I soon discovered hormones and sports so i left my modeling behind. now 10+ years later and i have grown bored with TV , videogames, and other mind numbing electronic media, especially after working on computers all day. So saturday i stopped down to my local hobby shop(i found they arnt doing too well) and picked through their meager selection of Guillows models. I plan to drag my best friend/roommate into this hobby with m, so i picked up three models. The first which i am currently building is the 902 cesna Bird Dog, the second is the 906 - Typhoon(roommate picked this one), and third the 509 - grumman TBF avenger. I plan to build as many as i can get my hands on, unfortunately at my particular shop they tend to sell the "good ones" quickly so its hard to get ahold of a p40 warhawk or a p-51 mustang kit. Guess thats what the internet is for...
peddlerofpunk

Postby BillParker » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:20 am

Welcome!

Glad you chose our hobby!

As an IT guy, you shouldn't have any probs with this message board, but if you do just say so, and any of dozens of us will be happy to help. Remeber tho when you post pics, you're not posting the pic, but an address where the pic is... follow?

Looking forward to seeing photos of your progress!

bp
William H. Parker Jr. (Bill Parker)
President, Parker Information Resources
http://www.parkerinfo.com/ap.htm bparker@parkerinfo.com
BillParker

Postby Phugoid » Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:13 pm